What helps you get into the present moment?

Joselito Laudencia
3 min readMay 5, 2020

Today, I’d like to introduce a special guest, Avocado!

I first met Avocado this past December when my fiancé Richard, my mom and my sister Marie traveled to Singapore for a cruise.

While we were there, we stopped at a mall. In the middle of the hustle and bustle of the Christmas-shopping crowds, I spotted Avocado! Immediately, I fell in love.

Why is Avocado here as a guest today?

Well, last week, my dear friend and colleague, Shawn Shepheard, and I were leading a Zoom conversation for an organization on the topic of Building Resilience.

One of the questions we asked was:

What are some things that you do to help alleviate any stress or anxiety, or help to bring you into the present moment?

One of the participants shared that he would touch something, like a door frame, and that feeling of touch allowed him to get out of his head and out of his thoughts.

The physical sensation of touch brought him to the present moment.

As I listened to him, I wondered if I had something in my own life that I touch and brings me to the present moment.

--

--

Joselito Laudencia

I’m a spiritual life coach at http://AbundantGood.com where I help people create a practical and joy-filled spiritual path to career and financial freedom.